Practical Nursing (PN) Academic Calendar

Note: this calendar applies to students enrolled in the Practical Nursing program only. All other programs follow the Vermont Tech Academic Calendar.

2016 Winter Term

Sunday, December 4

Residence halls open

Monday, December 5

Classes begin

Friday, December 16

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, January 2

Classes resume

Monday, January 16

Early warnings due

Friday, January 20

Early warnings posted

Thursday, February 16

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Friday, February 17

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, February 27

Classes resume

Friday, March 3

Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall

Monday, March 6

Registration for Spring2 term begins
Student faculty evaluation period begins

Friday, March 31

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, April 10

Classes resume

Friday, April 14

Student faculty evaluation period ends
Winter term ends after classes

Sunday, April 16

Final grades due

Tuesday, April 18

Final grades posted

2017 Spring2 Term

Sunday, April 16

Residence halls open

Monday, April 17

Classes begin

Friday, April 21

Graduation applications due

Friday, May 12

Deadline for make-up of I grade from winter

Monday, May 15

Early warnings due
Student faculty evaluation period begins

Monday, May 19

Early warnings posted

Friday, May 26

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day: no classes

Thursday, June 22

Student faculty evaluation period ends
Spring2 term ends after classes

Saturday, June 24

Commencement

Sunday, June 25

Final grades due

Tuesday, June 27

Final grades posted

2017 Fall Term

Friday, August 18

Residence halls open

Saturday, August 19

Academic Day: student advising/department meetings

Monday, August 21

Classes begin for all students on all campuses

Friday, September 1

Add/drop period ends

Monday, September 4

Labor Day: no classes

Monday, September 18

Early warnings due

Friday, October 6

Deadline for make-up of I grade from Spring2

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day: no classes

Tuesday, October 17

Last day to drop wtih a W (60% point)

Monday, October 23

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Monday, October 30

Registration for winter begins

Tuesday, November 21

Thanksgiving recess begins after classes

Monday, November 27

Classes resume

Friday, December 1

Student faculty evaluation period ends

Fall term ends after classes

Sunday, December 3

Final grades due

Tuesday, December 5

Final grades posted

2017 Winter Term

Monday, December 4

Classes begin

Friday, December 15

Vacation begins after classes

Tuesday, January 2

Classes resume

Monday, January 15

Early warnings due

Thursday, February 15

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Friday, February 16

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, February 26

Classes resume

Friday, March 2

Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall

Monday, March 5

Registration for spring2 begins

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Friday, March 30

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, April 9

Classes resume

Friday, April 13

Student faculty evaluation period ends

Winter term ends after classes

Sunday, April 15

Final grades due

Tuesday, April 17

Final grades posted

2018 Spring2 Term

Monday, April 16

Classes begin

Friday, April 20

Graduation applications due

Friday, May 11

Deadline for make-up of I grade from winter

Monday, May 14

Early warnings due

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Friday, May 25

Last day to drop wtih a W (60% point)

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day: no classes

Thursday, June 21

Student faculty evaluation period ends

Spring2 term ends after classes

Saturday, June 23

Final grades due

PN Commencement

Monday, June 25

Final grades posted