Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar does not apply to students enrolled in the Practical Nursing (PN) program. The PN program calendar can be found here.

2019-2020 printable version (PDF)

2020-2021 printable version (PDF)

2020 Spring Term

Monday, January 20

Classes begin

Friday, January 31

Add/drop period ends

Monday, February 17

Early warnings due

Monday, February 24

Vacation week begins

Monday, March 2

Classes resume

Friday, March 13

Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall

Friday, March 27

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, March 30

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Monday, April 6

Vacation week begins

Monday, April 13

Classes resume
Registration for summer and fall begins

Friday, May 1

Registration for summer and fall ends

Friday, May 8

Last day of classes
Student faculty evaluation period ends

Monday, May 11

Final exams and presentations week begins

Friday, May 15

Final exams and presentations week ends

Saturday, May 16

Commencement

Sunday, May 17

Final grades due
Commencement
VAST graduation

Tuesday, May 19

Final Grades Posted

2020 Fall Term

Sunday August 23 Academic Day: student advising/department meetings
Monday August 24 Classes begin for all students on all campuses
Friday September 4 Add/drop period ends
Monday September 7 Labor Day: no classes
Friday September 25 Early warnings due
Friday October 9 Deadline for make-up of I grade from spring or summer
Monday October 12 Vacation week begins
Monday October 19 Classes resume
Saturday October 31 Last day to drop wtih a W (60% point)
Monday November 2 Registration for spring begins
Friday November 20 Registration for spring ends
Monday November 23 Vacation week begins
Monday November 23 Student faculty evaluation period begins
Monday November 30 Classes resume
Friday December 4 Fall and spring graduation applications due
Monday December 14 Last day of classes for term
Tuesday December 15 Final exams and presentations week begins
Saturday December 19 Final exams and presentations week ends
Monday December 21 Final grades due
Wednesday December 23 Final grades posted

 

2020 Spring Term

Friday January 15 Classes begin
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day: no classes
Friday January 29 Add/drop period ends
Friday February 19 Early warnings due
Monday February 22 Vacation week begins
Monday March 1 Classes resume
Friday March 12 Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall
Thursday March 25 Last day to drop with a W (60% point)
Monday March 29 Registration for summer and fall begins
Monday April 5 Vacation week begins
Monday April 12 Classes resume
Monday April 12 Student faculty evaluation period begins
Friday April 23 Registration for summer and fall ends
Friday May 7 Last day of classes for term
Friday May 7 Student faculty evaluation period ends
MOnday May 10 Final exams and presentations week begins
Friday May 14 Final exams and presentations week ends
Saturday May 15 Commencement
Sunday May 16 Health Professions Commencement
Sunday May 16 VAST graduation
Sunday May 16 Final grades due
Tuesday May 18 Final grades posted