Academic Calendar

Note: This calendar does not apply to students enrolled in the Practical Nursing (PN) program. The PN program calendar can be found here.

2016-2017 Printable version (PDF)
2017-2018 Printable verions (PDF)

2017 Spring Term

Sunday, January 15

Residence halls open

Monday, January 16

Classes begin

Friday, January 27

Add/drop period ends

Monday, February 13

Early warnings due

Friday, February 17

Early warnings posted
Vacation begins after classes

Monday, February 27

Classes resume

Friday, March 10

Deadline for make-up of I grades from fall
Graduation applications due

Friday, March 24

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, March 27

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Thursday, March 30

Honors Convocation

Friday, March 31

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, April 10

Classes resume
Registration for summer and fall terms begins

Monday, April 17

Late registration for summer and fall terms begins

Friday, May 5

Last day of classes
Student faculty evaluation period ends

Monday, May 8

Final exams and presentations week begins

Friday, May 12

Final exams and presentations week ends

Sunday, May 14

Final grades due

Tuesday, May 16

Final grades posted

Saturday, May 20

Commencement

Sunday, May 21

Commencement

Tuesday, May 23

VAST graduation

2017 Fall Term

Saturday, August 19

Residence halls open for new students

Sunday, August 20

Residence halls open for returning students

Academic Day: student advising/department meetings

Monday, August 21

Classes begin for all students on all campuses

Friday, September 1

Add/drop period ends

Monday, September 4

Labor Day: no classes

Monday, September 18

Early warnings due

Friday, October 6

Deadline for make-up of I grade from spring or summer

Fall graduation applications due

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, October 16

Classes resume

Saturday, October 28

Last day to drop with a W (60% point)

Monday, October 30

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Thursday, November 9

Registration for spring begins

Friday, November 17

Thanksgiving recess begins after classes

Monday, November 27

Classes resume

Monday, December 11

Last day of classes for term

Student faculty evaluation period ends

Tuesday, December 12

Final exams and presentations week begins

Saturday, Decebmer 16

Final exams and presentations week ends

Monday, December 18

Final grades due

Wednesday, December 20

Final grades posted

2018 Spring Term

Sunday, January 14

Residence halls open

Monday, January 15

Classes begin

Friday, January 26

Add/drop period ends

Monday, February 12

Early warnings due

Friday, February 16

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, February 26

Classes resume

Friday, March 9

Deadline for make-up of I grade from fall

Spring graduation applications due

Friday, March 23

Last day to drop wtih a W (60% point)

Monday, March 26

Student faculty evaluation period begins

Friday, March 30

Vacation begins after classes

Monday, April 9

Classes resume

Registration for summer and fall begins

Friday, May 4

Last day of classes

Student faculty evaluation period ends

Monday, May 7

Final exams and presentations week begins

Friday, May 11

Final exams and presentations week ends

Sunday, May 13

Final grades due

Tuesday, May 15

Final grades posted

Friday, May 18

Commencement

Saturday, May 19

Allie Health Commencement

Tuesday, May 22

VAST graduation